About Me

My family moved to the Blue Mountains when I was a week old and I moved away to go to university when I was 18. After living in Sydney, I moved to Melbourne and worked first in in IT and then in IT and office administration for a number of years. I relocated back to the Mountains to be closer to my family in 2015 and have reconnected with the gorgeous landscape I had been missing as a city dweller.

I have always had pets. When my family moved to the Mountains we had two dogs and had recently lost our cat to the city traffic. We adopted a kitten and she lived to the ripe old age of 21, ruling the roost and sorting out the pecking order whenever a new puppy was added to the household. As an apartment dweller I have not been able to adopt a dog but I have two cherished cats and I get my dog fix by walking and looking after some wonderful furry clients.

I have a good background in IT support which I use to sort out the setting up of new technology in my clients’ homes as well as providing the basic training they need to start using their new gear and my years in administration have given me an excellent grounding in office management so I can set up office procedures including filing systems – both physical and electronic.

I have a deep love and understanding of English language and literature, sparked by parents who were both teachers and fostered by years of reading and university study so I find it very easy to develop letters for my tradie clients. I am also very familiar with office invoicing software and am very careful and accurate with data entry so my tradie clients use me to keep up-to-date with their receipts and invoices.

By nature I am friendly and helpful and I really enjoy being useful to my elderly clients and those who just need a hand with the housekeeping and chores about the town. I have completed a cleaner training course and have regular clients who love to come home to their sparkling houses.

I have been police checked and am scrupulously honest and trustworthy. I can provide my Police Check and my Working with Children Check documentation on request.

How can I help you?